Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Skip to content


As the voice of business, we advocate for public policymaking at local, state, and federal levels on issues that align with our mission of promoting business growth and success. We work together with our members to send the message that our businesses are active, engaged, and strive for a thriving, vibrant, and prosperous community. We are with our businesses every step of the way to ensure that the business voice is heard.

Elected Officials

United States Senate

Senator Rick Scott

Senator Marco Rubio

United State House of Representatives

Congressman Vern Buchanan

Congressman Greg Steube

State of Florida

Governor Ron DeSantis

Wilton Simpson, Florida Commissioner of Agriculture

Jimmy Patronis, Chief Financial Officer

Ashley Moody, Florida Attorney General

Florida Senate

Senator Joe Gruters, Senate District 22 – Representing Sarasota County and part of Charlotte County

Florida House of Representatives

Representative Fiona McFarland, House District 72 – Representing Part of Sarasota County

Representative James Buchanan, House District 74 – Representing Part of Sarasota County

Representative Michael Grant, House District 75 – Representing Part of Sarasota County and Charlotte County

Sarasota County Board of County Commissioners

District 1        Michael A Moran

District 2        Mark Smith

District 3        Neil Rainford

District 4        Joe Neunder

District 5        Ron Cutsinger

Sarasota County School Board

District 1       Bridget Ziegler

District 2       Karen Rose, Chair  

District 3       Thomas Edwards 

District 4       Robyn Marinelli 

District 5       Timothy Enos, Vice Chair

Visit website for contact information

Sarasota County Clerk of Courts

Karen E Rushing, Clerk of the Circuit Court and County Comptroller

Sarasota County Property Appraiser

Bill Furst 

Sarasota County Sheriff

Kurt A Hoffman 

Sarasota County Supervisor of Elections

Ron Turner 

Sarasota County Tax Collector

Barbara Ford-Coates 

Venice City Council

Nick Pachota, Mayor, Seat 7

Jim Boldt, Vice Mayor, Seat 4

Joan Farrell, Council Member, Seat 1

Ron Smith, Council Member, Seat 2

Helen Moore, Council Member, Seat 3

Rick Howard, Council Member, Seat 5

Rachel Frank, Council Member, Seat 6

Our partners at the Florida Chamber Foundation have developed The Florida Scorecard™ to provide state and local stakeholders with the metrics to measure progress toward meeting the goals outlined in the  Florida 2030 Blueprint, a two-year research program that engaged business and community leaders in each of Florida’s 67 counties and identified key trends and the factors that drive their regional economies.

In Partnership With